April 1, 2023

Hyundai Archery World Cup Final 2022 Lineup Complete

3 min read

The Hyundai Archery World Cup Final field will consist of 32 competitors according to the roster that has been finalized.

As of the 31st of August, the deadline for archers to decline their invitation had passed, therefore there has been no change to the initial list of qualifiers. Mexico named the four additions that would fill the host nation seats earlier this week. There is no change to the initial list of qualifiers.

On the roster for Tlaxcala are the current circuit champions in the compound categories, Sara Lopez and Mike Schloesser; two of the current world champions, Lopez and Kim Woojin; and the current Olympic Champions, Mete Gazoz and An San. All of these athletes won their respective titles in the previous competition. As An San declined her Olympic wildcard to compete in the previous year’s finale, this will be her first time competing in the event that concludes the season.

Eight of the archers that will compete have already triumphed in one iteration of the Hyundai Archery World Cup Final, and between them, they have accumulated a total of 20 trophies over the course of their careers.

Lopez, Miguel Alvario, and Choi Misun are the three champions who have returned to defend their titles from the previous competition in Mexico, which took place in 2015.

In the event that Brady Ellison wins in Tlaxcala and Lopez does not, which would be the first time since 2013 that she has not done so, he will have the possibility to tie Lopez’s record of six circuit titles. (She also decided to pull out of the competition in 2016, but she was victorious in 2014, 2015, 2017, 2018, 2019, and 2020.)

Tlaxcala, Mexico is going to play host to the final round of the Hyundai Archery World Cup on October 15 and 16, 2022.

QualifiedRecurve menRecurve womenCompound menCompound women
*Stage winner (Antalya)*Miguel Alvariño
Bryony Pitman
Great Britain
Mike Schloesser
Ella Gibson
Great Britain
*Stage winner (Gwangju)*Kim Woojin
Choi Misun
Kim Yunhee
*Stage winner (Paris)*Marcus D’Almeida
Utano Agu
Nicolas Girard
*Stage winner (Medellin)*An San
James Lutz
*Host country*Jesus Flores
Alejandra Valencia
Miguel Becerra
Andrea Becerra
*Points*Kim Je Deok
Katharina Bauer
Mathias Fullerton
Sara Lopez
*Points*Mauro Nespoli
Kuo Tzu Ying
Chinese Taipei
JP Boulch
Alejandra Usquiano
*Points*Mete Gazoz
Peng Chia-Mao
Chinese Taipei
Jean Pizarro
Puerto Rico
Dafne Quintero
*Points*Brady Ellison
Braden Gellenthien
Lisell Jaatma
*Points*Tanja Gellenthien

How does one become a qualified archer?

Archers typically have three different opportunities to earn a spot in the final competition of the Hyundai Archery World Cup.

The first way is to win a stage, which ensures a spot in the competition for the athlete who takes home the gold medal at one of the events on the circuit. The second way to qualify is by points, and there will be at least three invites given out to the archers who are currently ranked highest in the Hyundai Archery World Cup Ranking. One spot in each of the eight competition categories is held aside for an archer who hails from the nation that will play host to the championship match at the end of the season.

There is a limit of two archers allowed from each nation, with the stage winners receiving priority for participation. During years in which the Olympics are held, the individuals who win the Olympic Games receive invitations to compete in the Olympic Games as wildcards, and their inclusion does not count toward the maximum of two athletes per nation.

Are you looking for the best online casino to play and earn real money? OKBET is what you’ve been looking for, and OKBET is the best fit for you! Download the OKBET app and enjoy playing, watch your favorite games and win an exciting prizes. Register Now!

Hyundai Archery