April 1, 2023

South Korea wins two more team golds in Changwon

2 min read

South Korea, the tournament’s host country, won two additional gold medals on the fifth day of competition at the International Shooting Sport Federation (ISSF) World Cup in Changwon.

A fresh source of victory for South Korea came in the form of the women’s team air rifle competition, which took place at the Changwon International Shooting Range yesterday. South Korea had already won their first gold medal of the competition in the women’s team trap event.

In the championship match, Ramita Ramita, Elavenil Valarivan, and Mehuli Ghosh of India were defeated by Keum Ji-hyeon, Lee Eun-seo, and Gwon Da-yeong, who won by a score of 16-10.

The Hungarian trio of Eszter Mészáros, Eszter Dénes, and Gitta Bajos won the bronze medal after defeating the Czech Republic’s Lucie Brázdová, Sabina Thurnwaldová, and Aneta Brabcová by a score of 16-8.

South Korea also won the women’s team air pistol event, defeating India’s Rhythm Sangwan, Yuvika Tomar, and Palak 16-12 to claim the gold medal in this event.

Yoo Hyun-young, Kim Min-jung, and Kim Bo-mi were the members of the team representing the host nation.

Following a 16-10 victory over Japan, Singapore was awarded the bronze medal.

Bang Seung-ho, Kim Sang-do, and Park Hajun were representing South Korea in the men’s team air rifle competition, and they had a chance to win gold during the first final of the day. However, they were defeated by India’s Arjun Babuta, Tushar Mane, and Paarth Makhija by a score of 17-15.

In the men’s team air pistol competition, the Italian trio of Paolo Monna, Luca Tesconi, and Alessio Torracchi won the gold medal by defeating the Indian trio of Shiva Narwal, Naveen Naveen, and Sagar Dangi 17-15.

The bronze medal game between Uzbekistan and Kazakhstan was won by Uzbekistan by a score of 16-14.

In the championship match for the mixed team trap event, which was held entirely in Australia, James Willett and Penny Smith emerged victorious after outscoring Thomas Derek Grice and Catherine Skinner 6-2.

The first match for the bronze medal was won by Andreas Low and Kathrin Murche. They defeated Ahn Daem-yeong and Kang Gee-eun of South Korea by a score of 6-4.

The other bronze medal was awarded to China’s Yu Haicheng and Wang Xiaojing, who defeated Germany’s Paul Pigorsch and Bettina Valdorf in a match that ended with a score of 7-3.

Tomorrow will see the continuation of the ISSF World Cup with the beginning of competition in the men’s 50-meter rifle three positions and the women’s 25-meter pistol events.

Are you looking for the best online casino to play and earn real money? OKBET is what you’ve been looking for, and OKBET is the best fit for you! Download the OKBET app and enjoy playing, watch your favorite games and win an exciting prizes. Register Now!

South Korea